School Closures

Parents/Guardians will be informed of any additional school closures or changes to these dates.

SCHOOL YEAR 2019 / 2020

 

NEW SCHOOL YEAR

School will open for Year 1 Pupils on Thursday 29th August from 9.30 – 10.30 am

School will open for Year 8 Pupils on Friday 30th August from 9.30 – 10.30 am

School will open for All Pupils on Monday 2nd September at normal time.

 

HALLOWE’EN

School will close on Friday 25th October 2019 and reopen on Monday 4th November 2019.

 

CHRISTMAS

School will close on Friday 20th December 2019 and reopen on Monday 6th January 2020

 

HALF TERM

School will close on Friday 14th February 2020 and reopen on Monday 24th February 2020

 

St PATRICK’S DAY

School will be closed on Tuesday 17th March 2020

 

EASTER

School will close on Friday 3rd April 2020 and reopen on Monday 20th  April 2020

 

MAY BANK HOLIDAYS

School will be closed on Friday 8th May 2020 and Monday 25th May 2020

School will be closed on Friday 22nd May for an EXCEPTIONAL CLOSURE

 

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

School will close for the Summer Holidays on Tuesday 30th June 2020

©

2019

by Longstone School. Design by Wholeschool